State Of Origin 2016 Trivia

The season of State Of Origin 2016 live event has come again. The best time for Australian Rugby Fan. State of Origin is always referred as the greatest sports rivalry in Australia. State of origin  is the annual best-of-three Australian rugby league football match series. This series is played between two state representative sides, the New South Wales Blues and the Queensland Maroons. This series is one of the premier sporting events in Australia and all over the world.  No event is generated that kind of a huge television audience. The environment has no match with anything. That makes one of the biggest rugby event around the world.

Click The Streaming Button To Watch Live


The State Of Origin has begun in 1980’s. Rugby league in Australia has started in 1908.  New South Wales and Queensland have been two major states of the sport.  They played against each other for several years. In 1980, it named as State of Origin. The two teams are referred as the Blues and Maroons, reflecting their jersey colors. According to the rule, State of Origin 2016 live event players will be selected from the senior (or registered) rugby league players. Another rule is players must also be eligible to represent Australia at international level.

The popularity of State Of Origin is humorous. Even an individual game of the series generated a higher Australian television audience than any other sporting event. Now-a-days it has gained popularity around the world. It is televised in 91 countries. This has become a national obsession in  Papua New Guinea and gained a strong following in New Zealand.  Total 34 series has been played till now. Queensland has won 19 of it and New South Wales 13. Two series has drawn Queensland won every series between 2006 and 2013. But then New South Wales has won the 2014’s series. But Queensland is going to play as a champion in State Of Origin 2016 live event as they retained the trophy in 2015.